What will you choose today?

This morning as I was spending time in prayer, without consciously thinking about it, I found myself saying to God, “Lord, I choose to lay down my burdens; I choose to live uprightly before you; I choose to be an encouragement today; I choose to seek you with all I have; I choose Your word to be my influence.” I didn’t begin my prayer time that way. But I did begin by worshiping Him, which led to asking him to reveal His glory. And when your heart is pure before God, and you catch even a minute glimpse of His glory, that which we choose to do becomes God-focused, instead of self-focused.

We have God’s Word to lead us in the way of right thinking. It cleanses us; redirects us; and reveals to us the heart of God, which is for us not against us. If we choose today to submit ourselves to his life-giving Word (Jesus), our desires will change; and those desires will result in choices that bring honor to Him.

God bless you today………….Brian

~ by Brian on March 19, 2008.

Leave a comment