Goings on

This year has brought a good number of changes to my life…..all good. I used to look forward to sitting down and writing my thoughts here, for various reasons. One is that I enjoy the process of writing down the things that God shows me, either through experiences, or as I seek him in quietness. Another is that I feel a sense of responsibility to convey the Truth I’ve been entrusted with. Yet another is reading your replies; as what I’ve experienced, you share in them and glean truth and encouragement from it.

God has brought changes this year. As I came on staff at Logan Street Baptist Church, I knew He was putting me in a place that he had been preparing me for for several years. In the 7 months that I’ve been there, there has been much fruit. And along with that has come the sense of finally being in the place I was created for…leading people in worship, and ministering to the college and career-aged young adults. I have thrown myself into the position, and I am loving every single minute of it.

I hadn’t checked my blog stats in a very long time…thinking that since I hadn’t written in such a long time, that probably no one has been visiting. Well I was wrong; folks are still visiting quite frequently. I’m very grateful that you continue to visit this blog to check up on me and read my thoughts.

Another thing that has taken up a considerable amount of my time this year is a new radio station. We’re not yet on the air, but after a 7 year process with the FCC, we received our final approval just last week, and hope to be on the air by mid to late November. We will be a full-time Contemporary Christian station broadcasting at 90.9 FM. Our call letters are WVYN, and we will be known as “90.9 the Vine.” Please visit our web site at www.wvyn.org for additional information. As you can guess, we’re extremely excited about what God is doing, and the “buzz” that’s being generated in the area.

Things will continue to be very hectic as things progress at the church and the radio station, but I do hope to blog more often, as I seem to be settling into this hectic schedule.

I feel compelled to encourage you to read Psalm 46 today. Take care.

Brian

~ by Brian on October 1, 2008.

3 Responses to “Goings on”

  1. Brian-
    I have been checking your blog often and am glad to see you are finding more time to write. Sadly, this is about as close as I get to church! and your inspiration is just what I need..

  2. Glad to hear from you again. I am excited too about the radio station. My prayer is that is truly reaches those who are not saved and encourages with the ‘good’ word of Christ those who are already His.

    Nice Psalm…Be still and know that He is God…When I ponder on how he is working in the world, the Sovereign ruler of the universe I am humbled and silenced.

  3. I think your amazing!! I don’t tell you often enough (sorry). The way you are so passionate about doing the stuff, that God has called you to do.We all need To be doing the stuff. Thanks for being such a wonderful example. Love, your first wife.

Leave a comment